November 7, 2012

The City Council of Comfrey met at 5:30 PM Wednesday, November 7, 2012 at the Community Center with all members present.  Mayor Richter presided.  Purpose of the meeting was to canvass the votes of the November 6, 2012 election.

            A resolution certifying the results of the November 6, 2012 election was adopted on motion of Arnsdorf, seconded by Herrig and carried unanimously.  A total of 208 votes were cast, which included both Brown and CottonwoodCounty residents, the following were declared elected: 

            Mayor (2 year term),   183 votes                     Gary Richter

            Council (4 year terms) 188 votes                    Susan Evers

                                              183 votes                   John Schmitt

            On motion of Arnsdorf, seconded by Evers and carried unanimously, the following bills were approved:

            Judy Augustin, election judge                                    $136.00

            Tammy Kelly, election judge, mileage                        $172.40

            Marjorie Schwaegerl, election judge                           $130.00

            Mark Swift, election judge                                         $132.00

            The meeting adjourned on motion of Herrig, seconded by Arnsdorf.